2012-03-22 / Living

Hurley Foundation elects board members at meeting

FLINT — At its annual meeting March 13 the Hurley Foundation Board elected the following officers: Chair, Susan Steiner Bolhouse, Vice Chair Donna Dodds Hamm, Treasurer William Moeller, and Secretary Matthew Miller.

Outgoing Chair Phil Shaltz was thanked for his leadership as Chair from 2004-2012.

Members of the Foundation Board in addition to the officers are: Carl Mason, Ira Rutherford, Phil Shaltz, and Marcus Randolph.

“I am very honored to be elected Chair of the Hurley Foundation Board. Hurley Medical Center has a strong, long-standing and well-deserved reputation in Flint and beyond, and it is a privilege to be part of the Hurley family. This is a premier medical facility where the day to day delivery of outstanding clinical care and compassion are truly impressive,” said Steiner Bolhouse.

Steiner Bolhouse is affiliated with other volunteer organizations. She is a member of the Flint Institute of Arts Board of Directors and is Chair of the Ballenger Eminent Persons Lecture Series at Mott Community College. In Lansing, Steiner Bolhouse is on the Board of the Waverly Education Foundation and the Eaton County Community Foundation. She also accompanies her Norwegian Elkhound when he does therapy work with seniors and young children. — G.G.

Return to top

Copyright © 2009-2018 The Davison Index, All Rights Reserved